All 13 new D&D adventures in Journeys Through The Radiant Citadel

Journeys Through The Radiant Citadel is an upcoming Dungeons & Dragons adventure anthology that contains thirteen different quests for players.

The following Dungeons & Dragons adventure anthology is Journeys through the Radiant Citadel, which involves the titular fortress city that resides in the Ethereal Plane. As the Candlelight Mysteries adventure anthology, Journeys through the Radiant Citadel involves quests tied to a central location, which can be used as a base between missions. There are 13 new adventures that make up Journeys through the Radiant Citadelwhich comes out in June.

The Radiant Citadel is a magical city on the Ethereal Plane, which is the plane that covers the Material Plane, protecting it from the Elemental Inner Planes and the Spiritual Outer Planes. It is from this location that players can undertake quests that will take them throughout the J&D multiverse. The party can run all the quests as a loose campaign, but the contents of the book can easily be reworked and used within existing official settings, or incorporated into a J&D homebrew adventure or campaign.


Related: D&D Subclasses With Hidden Bonuses Players Always Forget

The adventures in Journeys through the Radiant Citadel are rooted in various real-world cultures and myths that go beyond standard medieval Europe and the Tolkien-inspired works that appear in many fantasy RPGs. The book contains adventures that will take players from level 1 to 14, which means there are several options for DMs who want to take ideas from the book and use them in their campaigns. Wizards of the Coast has revealed the names of the book’s thirteen adventures, along with some basic descriptions for three of them. Players can use the Radiant Citadel as their own J&D fortress between missions, offering them a safe haven, as long as they can navigate the mysteries of the Magic City.

D&D Adventures in Journeys Through the Radiant Citadel

Dungeons & Dragons Journeys Through The Radiant Citadel Kobold

These are the thirteen new J&D adventures in Journeys through the Radiant Citadel:

  • Salty Legacy
  • written in blood
  • The hollow mine demon
  • Wage of vice
  • The Sins of Our Elders
  • Gold for fools and princes
  • trail of destruction
  • In the mists of Manivarsha
  • Between tangled roots
  • The shadow of the sun
  • Nightsea’s Rescue
  • Buried Dynasty
  • Invisible Mountain Orchids

“Salted Legacy” is the book’s first level adventure and players can expect to gain two levels by completing it, taking them to level three. The adventure is a comedic mystery set in a night market. “Written in Blood” is a third-level adventure that involves characters investigating a haunted farm. “The Shadow of the Sun” is an eleventh level Dungeons & Dragons adventure that takes place in a city ruled by angels, where a conflict is brewing between different factions. The details about Journeys through the Radiant CitadelThe other adventures of will likely be revealed ahead of its June 21 launch.

Next: First Look at New D&D Sourcebook Journeys Through Radiant Citadel

Journeys through the Radiant Citadel will be released on June 21, 2022.

Emily In Paris Star Reveals Character’s Shoes Impacted Her Health

About the Author

Comments are closed.