DENALI – THE ALASKAN ADVENTURES OF PERCY HOPE

Denali – The Alaskan Adventures of Percy Hope – Volume 3

ice caves

ice caves

Neil Perry Gordon - Novelist

Neil Perry Gordon – Novelist

PERCY HOPE RIDES AGAIN – THE GOLDFIELD TRILOGY – VOL 3

I loved the vivid images and endearing characters. I can only recommend this book. Well written, visually engaging and just plain awesome!

— Readers’ opinions

PARK RIDGE, NEW JERSEY, USA, June 19, 2022 /EINPresswire.com/ — Denali is the long-awaited conclusion to Neil Perry Gordon’s Goldfield trilogy. This latest adventure begins in the fall of 1901, when our protagonist, Percy Hope, ventures to New York’s Lower East Side in search of his six-month-old son, Walter, and his mother, the runaway Peggy Greenburg, Percy’s love interest and antagonist of Book Two – Cape Nome.

Along the way, Percy comes across an intriguing journal left by the late Magnus Vega, who had tragically drowned a year earlier in the Bering Sea. This detailed tale chronicles Magnus’ adventure in the unforgiving wilderness of Alaska, along with a cryptic map, which sends Percy and his best friend Liam on a whirlwind quest, where they must find a lost fortune in gold, maneuver notorious gangsters and decipher metaphysical mysteries. of what happened to Magnus in the glorious caverns of ice beneath North America’s highest peak, Denali Mountain.

Denali is the solid conclusion to the Alaskan adventures of Percy Hope who encounters an exciting cast of characters throughout all three novels, including infamous lawman Wyatt Earp, and heeds the timeless advice of his mentor Jack London, who had proclaimed – You can’t wait for inspiration. You have to go after with a club.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
FIVE STARS

“…But I don’t know what prompted me to choose this book. And after finishing it, I realized that I would have missed a wonderful book if I hadn’t chosen it. It was a wonderful adventure novel written by a brilliant author. The plot was well developed and the characters were fantastic. I found all the characters really endearing and funny. In this work, the twists and turns, rhythm, grammar and fluidity were all excellent. I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of reading this…” Review from an Amazon Reader

FIVE STARS

“This is the last book in the Goldfield series. I like old stories, especially those from more ‘physical’ times. The novel has a fascinating story that a newly discovered gold deposit can provide. It shows conclusion of claims, greed, fights, poker games and all the traits of gold diggers to earn quick money.Plus the action scenes and plot make the book a page- turner. The author’s blending of historical fact and fictional escapades is brilliant with such colorful characters. It shows a deft hand weaving a thread that keeps the reader hooked until the last page…” Amazon Reader’s Review

FIVE STARS

“This is book 3 of the Goldfield trilogy, but a new reader can pick it up and continue to follow the story without reading the previous two novels. It includes many interesting, engaging, and well-developed characters and historical references that add great depth to the story. It offers stunning views from New York’s Lower East Side in 1901 to the ice caves beneath Denali Mountain in Alaska. Fans of Cape Nome and Hope City will find this book particularly interesting… » Review of an Amazon reader

Neil Perry Gordon
Neil Perry Gordon – Novelist
+1 845-304-0520
write to us here
Visit us on social media:
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Other

Comments are closed.